This website uses technologies such as cookies, embedded external fonts provided by third-party, automatically generated Server-Log-Files and offers the opportunity to voluntary submit personal data by using my contact form. For further details about those services, please see the specified informations below.

Music, videos and publications on this site are released free under the terms of creative commons BY-NC-ND 4.0. You are free to share, to copy, to distribute and to transmit the work under the conditions of attribution and the understanding that the works are not allowed as use for derivative works and commercial use. On further questions about creative commons licenses please contact me:

Jana Rockstroh
Franz-Geuer-Straße 1
50823 Köln

Phone: +49 (0)171 2931975
Email: transmission [at] jajamusic [dot] space

The use of cookies
On the Internet, so-called cookies are used. These are simple text files that are stored on your computer and sent to the server each time you view the page in order to recognize your browser. The most common variant of a cookie is the session cookie, through which i.e. a log-in is possible. This cookie is usually deleted when logging out or closing the browser. You can prohibit or allow cookies in your browser in general or for individual pages and set your browser so that cookies are deleted after quitting the browser. However, this can lead to restrictions on the functionality of web pages, so that e.g. a log-in is no longer possible or must be made again.

The web host of this website automatically creates a so-called server-log-file when accessing my service. It stores the data submitted by your browser: date and time of the server request, destination address, IP address, referrer URL and the user agent, which contains information about browser and operating system. These log files are deleted from my server after one day and are not merged with other data sources. I reserve the right to check the logfile for concrete indications of illegal use of my provided services.

Submitting personal data by E-mail
I offer a contact form to get in touch with me for any kind of requests. The input of these personal data (your E-mail address, your name, the subject and the message itself) takes place voluntarily. Submitted E-mails are stored on a rented web server, based in Germany. All personal information and data contained in the message will be used solely to process your request and to contact you. A sharing or merging of your data with other sources, or the transfer to third-party, is not intended and will not take place without your consent.

What data will be submitted by E-mail?
Your name: This input field is necessary to know who you are
Your E-mail address: This input field is necessary to come back to you and to answer your request
Your subject: This imput field is optional
Your message: This input field is necessary to know something about your request

Logging of IP-Addresses
On sending your message, your IP-Address will be logged automatically by my server. This is an automated process, I dont use this data for any analyzing, statistics or similar reasons. Further, this data will not be transfered or processed on by me to third-party.

External weblinks
On this website, you will find links to external and third-party websites and services. I expressly distance myself from the content of any linked external websites or services. The terms of use and the privacy policies of those external websites are located here:
Bandcamp Atlas of the universe Planetware ESO Hearts of Space Headphone Commute The Slow Music Movement Sound Reflections CYAN Ambient Online Youtube/Google

Picture credits
Universe: Jana Rockstroh / ESO/Digitized Sky Survey 2. Acknowledgement: Davide de Martin
Eternal stars: Jana Rockstroh / ESO/Digitized Sky Survey 2. Acknowledgement: Davide de Martin
Touching the arc of space: ESO/C. Malin
Stars form in silence: Jeremy Phillips
Eternal: ESO/L. Calçada/Nick Risinger
Space traveler: ESO/Y. Beletsky
Twilight of the dawn: Greg Bookman
Encounter: ESO/P. Horálek
The lives of the stars: ESO/S. Brunier
Laniakea: NASA, ESA, and the Hubble Heritage Team (STScI/AURA); Acknowledgment: J. Gallagher (University of Wisconsin), M. Mountain (STScI), and P. Puxley (National Science Foundation)
Path to the stars: Nicole Avagliano
Eternity: Jana Rockstroh
Falling through space: ESO/R. Wesson
Watching galaxies: ESO
Upon the river of heaven: Yuga Kurita
Music for space observation: InstaWalli
One day on Arcturus: ESO/B. Tafreshi
Through the belt of Orion: Rogelio Bernal Andreo
Beyond the horizons: #73177956 © tharathepptl - Adobe Stock
Milky Way: ESO/C. Malin
Stellaris: #69813640 © Thaut Images - Adobe Stock / #69270307 © vpardi - Adobe Stock
Sparkles: Kati Astraeir
Starlight: Roy Uyematsu
Stellamare: Roy Uyematsu
Starfiels: Roy Uyematsu
Endless: Stan K. Yeatts
Startrail: Stan K. Yeatts
Stars: Kati Astraeir
Here: NASA, ESA, and J. Maiz Apellániz Instituto de Astrofisica de Andalucia, Spain / Fabio Keiner
Talis: Jana Rockstroh


Privacy: This website uses Cookies and external web services, such as Googlefonts and others.
By continuing to use this websiteyou are giving consent to the use of cookies and external web services.
Visit the privacy site for more informations